Event Calendar

September 2017

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Welcome

The Chester County Department of Emergency Services provides a wide variety of training opportunities for both first responders and the general public.  

More information on the Department can be found at www.chesco.org/des 

Directions: Public Safety Training Campus

Chester County DES has partnered with Harris Technical University to provide users of the Chester County Voice Radio System with interactive online training on radio equipment.

Each agency operating Chester County Harris radios will be issued a login, click on logo above and use these credentials to access the Harris Technical University. The available courses for your agency will be listed on the main page.

For questions contact Brad Reinert at 610-344-5595 or breinert@chesco.org

 

Upcoming Courses (Next 30 days)

Title Type Event Start Event End Registration Deadlinesort icon Cost
Hand to Hand Countermeasures for Law Enforcement and... live Wed, 2017-10-04 08:00 Thu, 2017-10-05 16:00 Wed, 2017-09-27 23:59 $50.00
Police MPS Training - 0900-1200 at GSC live Tue, 2017-10-10 09:00 Tue, 2017-10-10 12:00 Mon, 2017-10-09 23:59 $0.00
G-393 Hazard Mitigation for Emergency Managers-October... live Wed, 2017-10-11 08:30 Fri, 2017-10-13 16:30 Tue, 2017-10-10 17:00 $0.00
Comprehensive Emergency Management (CEM) Planner System... live Thu, 2017-10-12 10:00 Thu, 2017-10-12 14:30 Thu, 2017-10-12 16:00 $0.00
Social Media - Basic (Evening) live Tue, 2017-10-17 18:00 Tue, 2017-10-17 22:00 Fri, 2017-10-13 23:59 $25.00
Social Media - Basic (Afternoon) live Tue, 2017-10-17 12:00 Tue, 2017-10-17 16:00 Fri, 2017-10-13 23:59 $25.00
Training for Emergency Responders in Communities with LPG... live Mon, 2017-10-23 18:30 Mon, 2017-10-23 22:00 Wed, 2017-10-18 10:00 $0.00
Firefighter I Certification Challenge (Fall) live Thu, 2017-11-09 19:00 Sun, 2017-11-12 17:00 Wed, 2017-10-18 23:59 $100.00
2017 Training and Exercise Planning Workshop live Thu, 2017-10-19 14:00 Thu, 2017-10-19 16:00 Thu, 2017-10-19 09:00 $0.00
Social Media - Basic (Evening) live Tue, 2017-10-24 18:00 Tue, 2017-10-24 22:00 Fri, 2017-10-20 23:59 $25.00
Social Media - Basic (Afternoon) live Tue, 2017-10-24 12:00 Tue, 2017-10-24 16:00 Fri, 2017-10-20 23:59 $25.00
Training for Emergency Responders in Communities with LPG... live Thu, 2017-10-26 18:30 Thu, 2017-10-26 22:00 Mon, 2017-10-23 10:00 $0.00
Police MPS Training - 0900-1200 at GSC live Tue, 2017-10-24 09:00 Tue, 2017-10-24 12:00 Mon, 2017-10-23 23:59 $0.00
Hand to Hand Countermeasures for Law Enforcement and... live Wed, 2017-11-01 08:00 Thu, 2017-11-02 16:00 Wed, 2017-10-25 23:59 $75.00
PER-335: Critical Decision Making for Complex Coordinated... live Thu, 2017-10-26 08:00 Fri, 2017-10-27 17:00 Thu, 2017-10-26 08:29 $0.00