Event Calendar

August 2018

S
M
T
W
T
F
S

Welcome

The Chester County Department of Emergency Services provides a wide variety of training opportunities for both first responders and the general public.  

More information on the Department can be found at www.chesco.org/des 

Directions: Public Safety Training Campus

Chester County DES has partnered with Harris Technical University to provide users of the Chester County Voice Radio System with interactive online training on radio equipment.

Each agency operating Chester County Harris radios will be issued a login, click on logo above and use these credentials to access the Harris Technical University. The available courses for your agency will be listed on the main page.

For questions contact Brad Reinert at 610-344-5595 or breinert@chesco.org

 

Upcoming Courses (Next 30 days)

Title Type Event Start Event End Registration Deadlinesort icon Cost
May 2018 CDE Part 2 - The Golden State Killer enduring Fri, 2018-08-31 $0.00
February 2018 CDE - Accident Typecode Revisions enduring Fri, 2018-08-31 $0.00
Strategy and Tactics for Initial Company Operations live Sat, 2018-09-08 08:30 Sun, 2018-09-09 17:00 Sat, 2018-09-01 23:59 $80.00
Five Alarm Leadership/Sweating the Small Stuff live Sat, 2018-09-08 08:00 Sat, 2018-09-08 16:30 Mon, 2018-09-03 23:59 $0.00
Precision Driving & High Stress Incident Response (... live Mon, 2018-09-10 10:00 Mon, 2018-09-10 21:00 Mon, 2018-09-03 23:59 $25.00
Advance Fire Police live Tue, 2018-09-11 19:00 Thu, 2018-09-20 22:00 Tue, 2018-09-04 23:59 $40.00
Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Training Fall... enduring Wed, 2018-09-05 17:00 $0.00
21st Century Law Enforcement Ethics & Risk Management live Fri, 2018-09-07 08:00 Fri, 2018-09-07 16:00 Wed, 2018-09-05 23:59 $50.00
PA EMT Psychomotor Exam 9/15/18 08:00 live Sat, 2018-09-15 08:00 Sat, 2018-09-15 11:30 Fri, 2018-09-07 10:00 $0.00
PA EMT Psychomotor Exam 9/15/18 12:00 live Sat, 2018-09-15 12:00 Sat, 2018-09-15 16:30 Fri, 2018-09-07 11:00 $0.00
Driver Operator - Aerial Certification Challenge live Sun, 2018-09-23 08:00 Sun, 2018-09-23 17:00 Fri, 2018-09-07 23:59 $125.00
Police MPS Training - 0900-1100 at GSC live Tue, 2018-09-11 09:00 Tue, 2018-09-11 11:00 Mon, 2018-09-10 23:59 $0.00
EMD Refresher Series - Heat Hazard- August 2018 enduring Sat, 2018-09-15 23:58 $0.00
Basic Vehicle Rescue - New (NVRA) (NVRO) (Fall) live Mon, 2018-09-24 19:00 Mon, 2018-10-29 22:00 Sat, 2018-09-15 23:59 $420.00
Adressing Vicarious Trauma and Burnout live Thu, 2018-09-20 09:00 Thu, 2018-09-20 12:00 Mon, 2018-09-17 12:00 $0.00