Event Calendar

January 2018

S
M
T
W
T
F
S

Welcome

The Chester County Department of Emergency Services provides a wide variety of training opportunities for both first responders and the general public.  

More information on the Department can be found at www.chesco.org/des 

Directions: Public Safety Training Campus

Chester County DES has partnered with Harris Technical University to provide users of the Chester County Voice Radio System with interactive online training on radio equipment.

Each agency operating Chester County Harris radios will be issued a login, click on logo above and use these credentials to access the Harris Technical University. The available courses for your agency will be listed on the main page.

For questions contact Brad Reinert at 610-344-5595 or breinert@chesco.org

 

Upcoming Courses (Next 30 days)

Title Typesort icon Event Start Event End Registration Deadline Cost
September 2017 CDE - Suicide bomber in Nevada enduring Wed, 2018-01-31 10:02 $0.00
Police MPS Training - 0900-1100 at GSC live Tue, 2018-02-13 09:00 Tue, 2018-02-13 11:00 Mon, 2018-02-12 11:59 $0.00
Firefighter I (Spring) live Tue, 2018-02-13 19:00 Sat, 2018-04-28 17:00 Tue, 2018-01-30 23:59 $450.00
Basic Knowledge Center User Training - Evening Session live Thu, 2018-01-25 18:00 Thu, 2018-01-25 22:00 Thu, 2018-01-25 17:00 $0.00
Introduction to Fire Officership live Sat, 2018-02-24 08:30 Sun, 2018-02-25 17:00 Sat, 2018-02-17 23:59 $105.00
Leadership I: Strategies for Company Success-NFA (LSI)... live Sat, 2018-01-27 08:30 Sun, 2018-01-28 17:00 Sat, 2018-01-20 23:59 $105.00
Police MPS Training - 0900-1100 at GSC live Tue, 2018-01-23 09:00 Tue, 2018-01-23 11:00 Mon, 2018-01-22 11:59 $0.00
Fire Dynamics: Strategy and Tactics live Sat, 2018-02-10 13:00 Sat, 2018-02-10 17:00 Sat, 2018-02-03 23:59 $35.00
Basic Knowledge Center User Training - Afternoon Session... live Thu, 2018-01-25 12:30 Thu, 2018-01-25 16:30 Thu, 2018-01-25 12:00 $0.00
Hazardous Materials Awareness (HMAJB) live Sat, 2018-02-17 08:30 Sat, 2018-02-17 12:30 Sat, 2018-02-10 23:59 $30.00
Training and Exercise Planning Workshop for Local... live Thu, 2018-02-08 13:00 Thu, 2018-02-08 15:00 Thu, 2018-02-08 13:00 $0.00
Annual Fire Chief's Update live Sat, 2018-02-10 08:00 Sat, 2018-02-10 15:00 Tue, 2018-02-06 15:00 $0.00
Fire Dynamics: Fundamentals live Sat, 2018-02-10 08:30 Sat, 2018-02-10 12:30 Sat, 2018-02-03 23:59 $35.00