Event Calendar

February 2018

S
M
T
W
T
F
S

Welcome

The Chester County Department of Emergency Services provides a wide variety of training opportunities for both first responders and the general public.  

More information on the Department can be found at www.chesco.org/des 

Directions: Public Safety Training Campus

Chester County DES has partnered with Harris Technical University to provide users of the Chester County Voice Radio System with interactive online training on radio equipment.

Each agency operating Chester County Harris radios will be issued a login, click on logo above and use these credentials to access the Harris Technical University. The available courses for your agency will be listed on the main page.

For questions contact Brad Reinert at 610-344-5595 or breinert@chesco.org

 

Upcoming Courses (Next 30 days)

Title Type Event Startsort icon Event End Registration Deadline Cost
Care Under-Fire Life Saving Measures for Patrol Officer... live Fri, 2018-03-16 08:00 Fri, 2018-03-16 18:00 Fri, 2018-03-02 23:59 $100.00
NREMT 24-hour Paramedic Core Content Refresher 3/17/18 live Sat, 2018-03-17 08:00 Sat, 2018-03-17 17:00 Mon, 2018-03-12 11:00 $125.00
Introduction to Wildland Urban Interface Firefighting for... live Sat, 2018-03-17 08:30 Sun, 2018-03-18 16:30 Sat, 2018-03-10 23:59 $80.00
NREMT 24-hour Paramedic Core Content Refresher 3/18/18 live Sun, 2018-03-18 08:00 Sun, 2018-03-18 17:00 Mon, 2018-03-12 11:00 $125.00
Patrol Rifle Instructor live Mon, 2018-03-19 08:00 Fri, 2018-03-23 17:00 Mon, 2018-03-19 08:00 $0.00
Amtrak & Railroad Safety Training: Passenger Train... live Tue, 2018-03-20 12:30 Tue, 2018-03-20 16:30 Tue, 2018-03-20 12:00 $0.00
Amtrak & Railroad Safety Training: Passenger Train... live Tue, 2018-03-20 18:30 Tue, 2018-03-20 22:30 Tue, 2018-03-20 18:00 $0.00
Lecture Series: "Saving Our Own live Tue, 2018-03-20 19:00 Tue, 2018-03-20 21:00 Mon, 2018-03-19 23:59 $0.00
Advanced Knowledge Center User Training - Afternoon... live Wed, 2018-03-21 12:30 Wed, 2018-03-21 16:30 Wed, 2018-03-21 12:00 $0.00
Advanced Knowledge Center User Training - Evening Session... live Wed, 2018-03-21 18:00 Wed, 2018-03-21 22:00 Wed, 2018-03-21 17:00 $0.00
Hate Wave Training live Thu, 2018-03-22 09:00 Thu, 2018-03-22 16:00 Wed, 2018-03-14 23:59 $0.00
Incident Safety Officer (NFA) (ISO) live Sat, 2018-03-24 08:30 Sun, 2018-03-25 17:00 Sat, 2018-03-17 23:59 $80.00
Hazardous Materials Operations (HMOJB) live Sun, 2018-03-25 08:30 Sun, 2018-04-08 17:00 Sun, 2018-03-18 23:59 $160.00