Event Calendar

August 2018

S
M
T
W
T
F
S

Welcome

The Chester County Department of Emergency Services provides a wide variety of training opportunities for both first responders and the general public.  

More information on the Department can be found at www.chesco.org/des 

Directions: Public Safety Training Campus

Chester County DES has partnered with Harris Technical University to provide users of the Chester County Voice Radio System with interactive online training on radio equipment.

Each agency operating Chester County Harris radios will be issued a login, click on logo above and use these credentials to access the Harris Technical University. The available courses for your agency will be listed on the main page.

For questions contact Brad Reinert at 610-344-5595 or breinert@chesco.org

 

Upcoming Courses (Next 30 days)

Titlesort icon Type Event Start Event End Registration Deadline Cost
G-290 Basic Public Information Officer live Thu, 2018-08-30 08:00 Fri, 2018-08-31 17:00 Fri, 2018-08-24 17:00 $0.00
January 2018 CDE - Ventricular Assist Device enduring Fri, 2018-08-31 23:59 $0.00
June 2018 CDE Part 1 - Lone Wolf Demographics enduring Fri, 2018-08-31 $0.00
June 2018 CDE Part 2 - Lone Wolf Case Studies and... enduring Fri, 2018-08-31 $0.00
Law Enforcement Combatives / Weapons Defense/ Retention... live Wed, 2018-09-05 08:00 Thu, 2018-09-06 16:00 Wed, 2018-08-29 23:59 $75.00
March 2018 CDE - Ambushed enduring Fri, 2018-08-31 $0.00
May 2018 CDE Part 1 - Medical Terminology, Vital Signs,... enduring Fri, 2018-08-31 $0.00
May 2018 CDE Part 2 - The Golden State Killer enduring Fri, 2018-08-31 $0.00
PA EMT Psychomotor Exam 9/15/18 08:00 live Sat, 2018-09-15 08:00 Sat, 2018-09-15 11:30 Fri, 2018-09-07 10:00 $0.00
PA EMT Psychomotor Exam 9/15/18 12:00 live Sat, 2018-09-15 12:00 Sat, 2018-09-15 16:30 Fri, 2018-09-07 11:00 $0.00
Police MPS Training - 0900-1100 at GSC live Tue, 2018-09-11 09:00 Tue, 2018-09-11 11:00 Mon, 2018-09-10 23:59 $0.00
Police MPS Training - 0900-1100 at GSC live Tue, 2018-08-28 09:00 Tue, 2018-08-28 11:00 Mon, 2018-08-27 23:59 $0.00
Precision Driving & High Stress Incident Response (... live Mon, 2018-09-10 10:00 Mon, 2018-09-10 21:00 Mon, 2018-09-03 23:59 $25.00
Situational Awareness Weapons Training live Wed, 2018-08-29 08:00 Wed, 2018-08-29 19:00 Wed, 2018-08-22 08:00 $25.00
Strategy and Tactics for Initial Company Operations live Sat, 2018-09-08 08:30 Sun, 2018-09-09 17:00 Sat, 2018-09-01 23:59 $80.00