Fire Training

The primary mission of Fire Services is to provide quality education and training to dedicated individuals of the Fire and Emergency Response Services, thereby reducing the loss of life and property due to fire and other related emergencies in the Chester County. Through research, development and delivery, we can enhance all avenues of fire service training and education. With a clear direction toward the future, utilizing concise communication, organization, teamwork and individual dedication, we will achieve excellent training.

All of the training is held at the Chester County Public Safety Training Campus in South Coatesville Borough. During training all aspects of fire fighting, from basic to advanced skills, are covered with the goal of covering the required subjects within the time intervals required by the regulatory agencies. In-house expert instructors or expert guest instructors capable of giving instruction in the particular field, deliver quality training year round.

Registrations will be handled through this site.
- Navigate to the course you are wishing to take.
- Sign-up for the course and go through the checkout process.
- If your fire company is paying for the course, choose the pay by check option and fill in the billing information for your fire company.

All students are required to submit an authorization form signed by their fire department no later than the first night of the course.

Student Registration / Company Authorization Form

Fire Training Policies and Procedures

Questions regarding fire training contact Jeff Groves, jgroves@chesco.org or (610) 344-5017

Event Calendar

April 2017

S
M
T
W
T
F
S

Upcoming Courses (Next 30 days)

Title Type Event Startsort icon Event End Registration Deadline Cost
Incident Safety Officer (NFA) (ISO) live Mon, 2017-05-08 19:00 Thu, 2017-05-18 22:00 Mon, 2017-05-01 23:59 $75.00
Emergency Vehicle Operator Training (EVOT) live Tue, 2017-05-16 19:00 Sat, 2017-05-20 08:30 Tue, 2017-05-09 23:59 $75.00
Fire Service "Right Front Seat" live Wed, 2017-05-17 19:00 Sat, 2017-05-20 17:00 Wed, 2017-05-03 23:59 $75.00
Standpipe Operation live Sun, 2017-05-21 08:30 Sun, 2017-05-21 16:00 Sun, 2017-05-14 23:59 $75.00
Basement Fires live Wed, 2017-05-31 19:00 Sat, 2017-06-03 17:00 Wed, 2017-05-17 23:59 $100.00
Aircraft Crash Rescue Short Course live Tue, 2017-06-06 19:00 Sun, 2017-06-11 17:00 Tue, 2017-05-23 23:59 $150.00