Advanced Firefighter (Firefighter II)
Class Date(s) Saturday, Aug 20 2022 8:30AM-5:00PM  
Sunday, Aug 21 2022 8:30AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Aug 22 2022 7:00PM-10:00PM  
Wednesday, Aug 24 2022 7:00PM-10:00PM  
Saturday, Aug 27 2022 8:30AM-5:00PM  
Sunday, Aug 28 2022 8:30AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Aug 29 2022 7:00PM-10:00PM  
Wednesday, Aug 31 2022 7:00PM-10:00PM  
Saturday, Sep 10 2022 8:30AM-5:00PM  
Sunday, Sep 11 2022 8:30AM-5:00PM  
Monday, Sep 12 2022 7:00PM-10:00PM  
Wednesday, Sep 14 2022 7:00PM-10:00PM  
Saturday, Sep 17 2022 8:30AM-5:00PM  
Sunday, Sep 18 2022 8:30AM-5:00PM  
Sunday, Oct 9 2022 8:30AM-5:00PM  
Class# 22FS91021  

Save this Class to Outlook (Click & Open)

Description: This is an intensive firefighter program designed to introduce seasoned firefighters to advanced fire ground operations and prepare students for the Pennsylvania State and National Firefighter II Certification Test. Topics in this program include:  Firefighter II test preparation, advanced ventilation principles and techniques, fire ground rescue techniques, fire ground rescue techniques, large area and residential search & rescue techniques, victim removal, functioning as a member of a RIT team, fire safety surveys/fire and life presentation, technical rescue, fire protection systems, combustible gas and liquid fire control, foam firefighting.  

This program is a blend of lectures, hands-on practical training, an individual presentation, and a live-fire scenario day. This is the fifth -module in the Pennsylvania Entry Level Fire Training Curriculum.

Prerequisite(s): National Firefighter I Certification Current Hazardous Materials Operations (HMO) certification or Hazardous Materials Operations Refresher (HMOR) (within past 12 months)

Course Length: 100 Hours

Certification:  Successful completion of this program earns students the following certifications: ProBoard Firefighter II, and the following Pennsylvania State Fire Academy certifications: Advanced Firefighter (ELAF), Rapid Intervention Teams (RITC), Ventilation Practices (TRVP), and Structural Fire Rescue (SFR).

Textbook: None supplied. Students may want to reference IFSTA Essentials of Firefighting 6th Edition

Equipment Needs: Pen / pencil, note-taking material. FTOG - including SCBA and spare cylinder.

Pennsylvania Department of Health Continuing Education Hours: None 

Testing for national Firefighter II certification is offered at the end of the course.

The Firefighter II certification prerequisites listed are below:

 Basic fire training – Interior Firefighter or equivalent* certificate issued:   Firefighter I Certification (IFSAC / ProBoard)

 Hazardous Materials Operations Level or Hazardous Materials Operations Refresher dated within one year of test date AND

 Basic Vehicle Rescue Operations Level Certification.

Price $700.00
  1 Seat Remaining
Seats  
Class Location
Academic Bldg. #126 / Classroom
Public Safety Training Campus , 137 Modena Road
Coatesville, PA   19320
(610) 344-4100