Basic Crime Scene Investigators
Class Date(s) Wednesday, Oct 5 2022 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, Nov 2 2022 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, Dec 7 2022 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, Jan 4 2023 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, Feb 1 2023 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, Mar 1 2023 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, Apr 5 2023 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, May 3 2023 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, Jun 7 2023 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, Jul 5 2023 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, Aug 2 2023 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Wednesday, Sep 6 2023 8:00AM-4:00PM  
Class# 22LE70271  

Save this Class to Outlook (Click & Open)

 

Basic Crime Scene Investigators

 

Date: October 2022 - September 2023 Training will be presented one or two days a month (generally on the first Wednesday of the month)

Description: This course is intended to provide officers assigned to crime scene evidence identification, collection, documentation, and disposition with the skills and best practices to thoroughly manage evidence from crime scene collection to presentation in court.

Officers will receive approximately 120 hours of instruction, to include practical exercises, presented by representatives from the Chester County Detectives, Pennsylvania State Police, Federal Bureau of Investigation, and Department of Emergency Services

Topics include:

Crime Scene Management        Legal Issues                  Latent prints

Impression Evidence                 Digital Evidence            Photography

DNA/Blood Evidence              Digital Evidence             Firearms

Death Investigation                  HAZMAT/Fire Scenes   Report Writing 

Evidence Packaging, Storage, and Documentation         Moot Court

Class size limited to 25 officers. Interested officers should request an application no later than Wednesday, June 22, 2022. This training is available to Chester County Agencies Only.

 

 

Funding provided by the Chester County District Attorney’s Office

Prerequisite(s): None

Course Length: 120 hours

 

Gerry Lindenlauf, Law Enforcement Training Coordinator, office: 610-344-4365 or via email at glindenlauf@chesco.org.

Price $400.00
Click on Full Description for Registration Instructions
Class Location
Range Bldg. #209/210 / Combined Classroom
Public Safety Training Campus , 137 Modena Road
Coatesville, PA   19320
(610) 344-4100